Telephone: (303) 804-9898 Home Site Map Contact Location & Directions Newsletter Blog About Us Download Forms Ask Question
gif Colorado Divorce Mediation Attorney
Divorce With Dignity Mediation by an Attorney  
How to Save Money, Time, and Relationships Video
Free Guide & Written Plan for Road Ahead  
gif Colorado Divorce & Family Law Book   Free Book
Free Written Plan

Court-Ordered Mandatory Mediation in Colorado


Summary:  Colorado courts now require that both parties attend mediation prior to any contested divorce hearing, including temporary orders or permanent orders hearings. $50 for each party for the first two hour mediation session (instead of $120 for each party.)


$50 for each Party, $100 Total for the First Two Hour Mediation Session by an Attorney

As long as neither party is represented by an attorney, the cost for the first two hour session is just $50 for each party, which is $100 total.

In contrast, typical Colorado court-ordered divorce mediation through the Office of Dispute Resolution or Multi-Door mediation is $120 minimum for each party ($240 total).

At the end of the two hours, you will receive written notes as to unresolved issues.

Saturday and late-afternoon appointments are available to match your schedule.


GIF The material on this web site is for informational purposes only. This law firm practices only in Colorado. An attorney-client relationship is established only when an agreement as to the scope of representation and fees has been signed and a retainer paid. Colorado law may consider these web site materials to be attorney advertising. GIF
Our Related Sites
gif gif
  Visit these sites to get more family law information.  
  gif gif